Lemon Ricotta Pancakes with Lemon Glaze

Whenever my friends or family went out to breakfast I was never one to choose the pancakes or even waffles. I always preferred to get some eggs, and bacon and of course hash browns.  Which is weird because growing up I’m pretty sure I had pancakes every weekend, thanks dad.  My sweet dad would wake up and make pancakes for my sister and I who of course never agreed on what type of pancake we wanted.  So he would make some chocolate chip for her and usually some type of peach pancake for me.

Well life changed promptly when I went out to brunch with my mom in LA one morning and had their blueberry ricotta pancakes.  After that morning my mom and I were both admitting to have had the best pancakes we had ever had! Something about the ricotta in the batter I think makes the pancake super light and fluffy and perfect.  So naturally I had to attempt to make them myself, which worked out marvelously so please go buy some ricotta and please go make yourself some pancakes…you won’t regret it.

I found THIS RECIPE on well known style/food/entertaining blog Cupcakes and Cashmere (which links to Bobby Flay’s recipe on the foodnetwork.com, but the pictures on C&C are much prettier, sorry Mr. Flay) and warmed up some lemon curd to drizzle over the pancakes to add the perfect touch.

{Lemon curd is good warm, cold, and on nearly anything!}

{The finished plate, with obligatory Bacon and Eggs to accompany the pancakes}

Leave a Reply

